The Council of Europe, based in Strasbourg, France, covers 47 member countries. Founded on 5 May 1949 by 10 governments, the organisation seeks to develop throughout Europe common and democratic principles based on the European Convention on Human Rights and other reference texts on the protection of individuals.

Council of Europe website
Council of Europe Web TV
humanrightseurope.org audio channel
humanrightseurope.org video channel

Comments are closed.